(5 items, 428.7 MB)


(4.5 MB)


(5 items, 428.7 MB)


She`s a complainer

She invades your room

Waxing and waning

Just like the moon


A drop out a failure

Who once was a saviour

A dirty little princess

Who preys on your weakness


I know that you`ll never quit this scene

So I`ll meet you in my dreams


I`m not in love with you

But I`m obsessed

Once I had a reason to be true

But now I`m past

You will never satisfy me

You won`t lift a finger to be free


I know that you`ll never quit this scene

So I`ll meet you in my dreams

I know I know I know


Can`t stop

Can`t stop

Can`t stop myself from crying

Even though it feels like lying


But you`re not even trying

Your heart is slowly dying


A splitter, a spitter, a bitter little quitter

You`re hollow, you`re sorrow, you swallow

My soul


I know that you`ll never quit this scene

So I`ll meet you in my dreams

I know I know I know

  • Lyrics: Thomas Bang
  • Music: Still Midnight
  • Songwriters: Bang/Weinreich/Winther
  • Record Label: Sublime Exile Recordings
  • Publishing: Little Devil Island Music™
  • ISRC: DKFK12100401
  • UPC: 8720623460518
  • Released: 15.11.2021
  • Formats: CD (incl. video), Digital


This Scene is the first single & video to be released on November 15. 2021 and taken from the forthcoming debut album to be released on January 14. 2022, on all formats Vinyl, CD & Digital.

 Still Midnight is a musical trip inspired by the '70s, 80's & 90's Berlin, London & NYC, all combined into a smooth sonic cacophony written and recorded in a basement studio in Copenhagen, Denmark. A fine blend of electronica, drums, guitars, bass, and haunting tenor/baritone male vocals. 

Still Midnight has already quickened its pace on national Danish Broadcasting Radio with great features of "Death Sleep" and "Sign of Regret" and has made no less than five videos during 2019-2020 provided and made by the great Nicky de Silva, a visual storyteller based in Copenhagen. The single is released as both digital & CD (including video).

Thomas Bang (vocals) is originally an educated actor with numerous works and awards. Stefan Weinreich (guitars & keys) & Mark Winther (drums & percussion) have both long and awarded careers in the danish music scene, works including National Talent Award winners by Danish Broadcasting Radio P3 with Racing Ape and playing in other bands, including De Må Være Belgiere.

The album is recorded in Copenhagen, Denmark in 2021. Mixed & Mastered by Ralv Milberg at Milberg Studios, Stuttgart, Germany 2021.

 Thomas Bang • lead & backing vox / guitars / keys / lyrics

 Stefan Weinreich • guitars / bass / keys / synths / programming

 Mark Winther • drums / percussion / programming

Additional musicians

 Thor Sobol Irming • bass

 Zak & Mo • horns

 Morten Væver • harmonica